Hey Mr. Tangerine Man (Parody of Tambourine Man by Bob Dylan)

Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me,

I am angry and there is no place I’m going to.

Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me.
On the jingle jangle Wall Street I’ll come following you.

Though I know your business empire is the richest in the land,
Those unpaid by your hand
Left uncounted as we stand but still not ceding.
Your Twitter rants amaze me, I’m stunned as I can be,
And justifiably.
This great and broken country needs much healing.

Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me,
I am angry and there is no place I’m going to.
Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me.
On the jingle jangle Wall Street I’ll come following you.

Look down on me from your billion dollar tower,
You have all the power,
Man of this worldly hour.
We’ll not hide nor will we cower,
Nor watch our liberties go wandering.
I’m ready to stand up, I’m ready for a fight
To ensure my basic rights.
I hope you lead for all, but I’ll be watching and pondering.

Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me,
I am angry and there is no place I’m going to.
Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me.
On the jingle jangle Wall Street I’ll come following you.

Though you might hear money whisper, playing, swaying votes across the room,
It’s not all doom and gloom.
Your show is starting soon,
And but for the wall, a barren border to conquer.
And if you hear overt dissent in my humble rhyme,
I see greatness in decline.
In these the ‘worst of times’
I only speak my mind.
It’s just a matter that your flexible to consider.

Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me,
I am angry and there is no place I’m going to.
Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me.
On the jingle jangle Wall Street I’ll come following you.

Tiny hands can hold carrots and hold sticks.
You can be transparent or use tricks.
Forget not the middle class
For your golden, wealthy caste
And world wide business moguls,
So out of touch they can not empathize with weary sorrow.
Yes, to bow beneath the monuments
And feel my liberty,
I am assertive and I’m free,
Wrapped in future’s history,
And what shall be your lasting fate
With these divided States.
Please Sir, let me look forward to a brighter tomorrow.

Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me,
I am angry and there is no place I’m going to.
Hey, Mr. Tangerine Man, make a place for me.
On the jingle jangle Wall Street I’ll come following you.

Photographer: Unknown – Google Images

#donaldtrump #inauguration #bobdylan #poetry #freedom

Leave a Reply

